Ghobrial, Ericksen top of the pops in Day 1b of Summer Series Main Event

Jimmy Ghobrial - Summer Series Main Event Day 2 chipleader

Another action-packed day at The Star Gold Coast has seen Jimmy ‘G’ Ghobrial and Mark Ericksen top the counts after the end of Day 1b of the Summer Series Main Event.

Originally from Sydney, Ghobrial flew under the radar as he amassed a stack worth 563,000 – only 3,000 more than Ericksen, who featured prominently in the action throughout PokerMedia Australia‘s Live Reporting coverage. Victor Jaucian (447,000), Faraz Ayyaz (376,000) and Nic Nichols (359,000) rounded out the top five.

Mark Ericksen – a force to be reckoned with in Day 1b

Other players who bagged and tagged tonight include Craig Abernethy, Viv Banala, Antoine Follet, Chin Wang, Nikolas Schlie, Omer Silajdzija and 2018 WSOP November Niner Alex Lynskey.


Jimmy Ghobrial563,000
Mark Ericksen560,000
Victor Jaucian447,000
Ayyaz Faraz376,000
Nic Nichols359,000
Craig Abernethy327,000
Mehrdad Mousapour320,000
Luis Dominguez315,000
Jenny Chhauv315,000
Antoine Follet311,000
Duncan McKinnon296,000
Jackie Glazier292,000
Alex Lynskey276,000
Dwan Setton275,000
Yitian Fan255,000
Rick Thomas252,000
David Croucher251,000
Andrew Ryland244,000
Ash Chynoweth238,000
Rauran Toye236,000
Lien Phan222,000
Jason Anand221,000
Tyler Beams221,000
Mustafa Shahedi221,000
Omer Silajdzija217,000
Paul Whiteman216,000
Bin Liang204,000
Jamie perkins194,000
Scott Roderick194,000
Philip Siddell186,000
Martin Ward178,000
Scott Mulligan175,000
Ashneel Sharma171,000
Jeremy Winlaw170,000
Shan Sokhanvar168,000
Roberto Ceccato162,000
Lawford Edwards160,000
Ken Stewart159,000
Trent Brown158,000
Nikolas Schlie157,000
Josh McSwiney157,000
Jack Drake154,000
Chin Wang153,000
Liam Murray145,000
Chen Guo144,000
Zien Tang140,000
Jack Drapier133,000
Aiden Hilderbrandt131,000
Chris Zenonos124,000
Matteo Varaschin119,000
Viv Banala115,000
Jong Jung112,000
Robert Fulton109,000
Hong Nguyen107,000
Andrew Braun101,000
Chun Zheng100,000
Andrew O Hanlon98,000
Daniel Seremet98,000
Robert Potter97,000
Andrew Abdy85,000
Kosta Varoxis79,000
Michael Blake77,000
Phetsut Sutthikiat77,000
Steve Lohse74,000
Dale Johnstone72,000
Janet Wyvill64,000
Tanner Durust61,000
Mark Taylor60,000
Kalan Shuttlewood31,000

In all, 114 survivors will return to battle it out for their share of the $475,000 prize pool and the last major Main Event title of 2021.

PMA will be back on deck to bring you all the action as it happens from 12:30pm AEST (1:30pm AEDT). You can also keep up with all that’s happening on and around the felt via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Discord.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.