WSOP finalizes full 2019 schedule

The World Series of Poker has finalized its full schedule for the 2019 WSOP in Las Vegas, with the Main Event confirmed to kick off on Wednesday 3 July.

Featuring three starting flights on consecutive days, the Main Event final table will be determined by the end of play on Friday 12 July, with the remaining nine players to have one day off before returning on Sunday 14 July to start playing down to a winner. The 2019 WSOP Main Event champion will be crowned on Tuesday 16 July.

Other key dates on this year’s schedule include the US$50,000 High Roller event from Friday 31 May, US$25,000 High Roller PLO starting Wednesday 19 June and US$100,000 High Roller from Thursday 11 July.

Key Championship (US$10,000 buy-in) events include the Heads-up NLHE Championship from Wednesday 5 June, HORSE Championship from Tuesday 11 June, Dealers Choice 6-handed from Friday 14 June, PLO Championship from Saturday 22 June and NLHE 6-handed Championship from Saturday 13 July.

The full 2019 WSOP schedule can be found here.

The WSOP previously announced that it was increasing the size of starting stacks across a number of events to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the planet’s most revered annual tournament series.

The increase will see starting stacks in No Limit Hold’em and Omaha events enjoy the biggest increases, including from 5,000 last year to 25,000 this year for $500 buy-in events, from 5,000 to 20,000 in $1,000 buy-in events, from 7,500 to 25,000 in $1,500 buy-in events and from 50,000 to 60,000 in $10,000 buy-in events, with some exceptions.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.