PUB POKER: Trinh off to Manila after winning NPL Quarterly Final

First it was Victor Teng’s victory in the NPL500 back in August; now the Marrickville region is celebrating another big win after Sum Trinh took out last weekend’s NPL Quarterly Final at the Parramatta Leagues Club.

In addition to pocketing $37,000 in cash, Trinh will join the field in Manila for next month’s NPL World Tour event along with the other players who finished in the top six – Richard James, Emmanuel Derecho, Michael Passlow, Tom Korhoney and Daniel Simons.

As reported on PMA recently, the next NPLWT event is scheduled for November 12-17 in the Philippines.

Players will again be staying at the stunning six-star Maxims Tower Hotel in the Resorts World Casino Complex – a luxury casino resort and has a great mix of restaurants, bars, shops, spas, shows, nightclubs and, of course, and international standard poker room.

After flying into Manila on November 12, players will hit the felt for the NPLWT Event with up to $100,000 up for grabs on November 13-14.

Another of the highlights of the trip will be the players’ party at the REPUBLIQ Night Club at Resorts World on November 14. Players then have two free days before flying home on Saturday, November 17.

In addition to players who’ve qualified for the trip, there are several other packages available for those who wish to bring a partner or friend, of those who just wish to share the experience of one of the most unique events on the Aussie poker calendar. Limited buy-ins are also available so for more details, go to

NPL Quarterly Final (October 2012) results

1 Sum Trinh $37,500 + $3100 NPLWT Manila Ticket
2 Richard James $16,500 + $3100 NPLWT Manila Ticket
3 Emmanuel Derecho $9100 + $3100 NPLWT Manila Ticket
4 Michael Passlow $5200 + $3100 NPLWT Manila Ticket
5 Tom Korhoney $3500 + $3100 NPLWT Manila Ticket
6 Daniel Simons $2600 + $3100 NPLWT Manila Ticket
7 Mitch Vincent $3500
8 Jacob Howes $2500
9 John Faraoloit $2000
10 Frank Violi $1800
11 Bane Jocic $1600
12 Michael Stubley $1500
13 Stylianos Makariou $1200
14 Thiayo Rodrigo de Silva $1200
15 Pat Weekes $1200
16 Hayden Cleary $1000
17 Mazen Trabolli $1000
18 John Miller $1000
19 Louise Galvin $1000
20 Matt Langdon $1000
21 Laurence Hall $800
22 Edgar Montenegro $800
23 Corey MacAlister $800
24 Damian Del Ben $800
25 Alfredo Bandini $800
26 Sean Mitchell $600
27 Denis Guznngaev $600
28 Myer Salcedo $600
29 Bruce Kelly $600
30 Alison Smith $600

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.