WPPT: Nikolas Schlie leads heading into Tweed Heads final table

The final table line-up for the World Poker Player Tour (WPPT) event at the Seagulls Club in Tweed Heads has been decided with the last eight players standing assured a slice of the prizepool.

In a dramatic end to day two, Adam Carlton (who topped the chip count after day one) was eliminated on the final table bubble in 10th before Minh Nguyen departed in ninth, one spot short of the money.

Others to fall short of the final table included past ANZPT champions Chris Levick, Angelo Hamataj and Jack Drake along with Ricky Kroesen, Mishel Anunu and Jesse McKenzie.

The final table comprises Nikolas Schlie (645,000), Najeem Ajez (588,000), Ami Asaf (555,000), Mitch Caton (371,000), Justin Ayoub (305,000), Eric Sclavos (276,000), Tom Wing (229,000) and Josh Rimmington (49,000).

Play kicks-off at the final table from noon, and there will also be a $550 buy-in NLHE tournament at 2pm (20,000 chips and 30-minute levels).


1 $18,000
2 $12,000
3 $9000
4 $7000
5 $5000
6 $3200
7 $2000
8 $1800

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.