ASIA: Lee tops day 1A of MPC Championship Main Event

The opening day of the HKD $20,000 Macau Poker Cup Championship Main Event attracted a modest field of 89 players setting out in pursuit of a slice of the HKD $4,500,000 guarantee.

Edmund Hoi Ting Lee clearly had a fresh mind as the Hong Kong native leads the surviving 40 players with 119,175 chips. China’s Aimin Zhang is not far behind with 101,500 and his countrymen Rui Chen (82,975) and Lei Zhang (76,350) filling out the top four.

Other local notables who will be returning to the Grand Waldo Entertainment Complex for Friday’s day two include 2011 Asia Player of the Year Shaq Lin (60,500), and 2010 Macau Millions champion Justin Chan who squeezed through with 7800. Johnny Chan highlighted the field but hit the rail along with David Steicke, Winfred Yu, Jacky Wang, and Red Dragon winner Victor Chen who also failed to make it until the end of the day.

Aussies through to day two included Ryan Hong (70,000), Jessica Ngu (59,000), Mike Marvanek (28,075) and Minh Hau Nguyen (22,225).

Macau Poker Cup Championship Main Event day 1A chip count

Edmund Hoi Ting Lee (Hong Kong) 119,175
Aimin Zhang (China) 101,500
Rui Chen (China) 82,975
Lei Zhang (China) 76,350
Jeppe Drivsholm (Denmark) 75,900
Sparrow Cheung (Hong Kong) 73,925
Xibo Hu  (China) 73,725
Ryan Hong (Australia) 70,000
Marius Le Roux (South Africa) 68,675
Brian Pearson (Korea) 67,325
Ryota Hisayama (Japan) 66,950
Yifan Zheng (China) 64,900
Wai Kin Wong (Hong Kong) 60,950
Hung- Sheng Lin (Taiwan) 60,500
Jessica Ngu (Australia) 59,000
Lisi Wei (China) 50,500
Johnson Ai Ming Lim (Malaysia) 48,750
Jin Wenlong  (China) 47,400
Tsung Han Lin (Taiwan) 45,900
Calvin Sze Kwok Ho (Hong Kong) 41,500
Kevin Kung (USA) 38,150
Jian Yang  (China) 36,450
Shao Hung Lee (Taiwan) 32,500
Alan Jackson (Thailand) 31,800
Michael Marvanek (Australia) 28,075
Yue Hin Lam (Hong Kong) 27,425
Wee Yee Tan (Singapore) 26,175
En Ching Wu (Taiwan) 25,050
Vincent Rubianes (USA) 22,975
Amit Varma (India) 22,950
Minh Hau Nguyen (Australia) 22,225
Peter Knight (UK) 20,600
Yujung Choi (Korea) 17,750
Roman Dours (Malta) 16,750
Aaron Weiming Lam (Singapore) 13,550
Hon Cheung Kwong (Hong Kong) 11,175
Roman Kagan (Israel) 9125
Martin Dahle (Norway) 8575
Justin Chan (Hong Kong) 7800
Kuan Jen Wang (Taiwan) 7700

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.