PERTH POKER CHAMPS: Guerin holds narrow lead heading into day 3

After a torrid battle at the top of the chip count for most of the day, Didier Guerin emerged as the leader heading into the penultimate session of the Perth Poker Champs Main Event at Burswood.

Guerin and Anthony Aston swapped the lead back and forth with the former leading the field into day three, albeit by a narrow margin. Just four players need to be eliminated until the bubble bursts in this $1100 buy-in tournament.

• Another title on the preliminary schedule was also decided with 35 combinations signing on for the innovative $440 Teams Event. With the format of a single rebuy and single add-on per team member the prize pool grew to $33,800 with the team of Brad Todd and Eden Aquino taking home more than $13,500 for their win.

$1100 Perth Poker Champs Main Event end of day 3 chip count

Didier Guerin 304,000
Mark Johnson 286,000
David Lloyd 285,500
Mathew Carlsson 279,000
Anthony Aston 276,000
Tu Le 269,000
Jonathon Curtis 267,500
Nicholas Embury 244,000
Paul Sharbanee 235,000
David Joseph 227,500
Lucas Mierzwa 225,000
Josh Foster 208,000
Daryl Alderson 181,500
Luch Monte 173,500
John Shin 148,500
Joe Darcy 145,500
Thomas Labouchardiere 143,500
Lynn Brooks 134,500
Daren Frunks 116,000
Paul Satzke 103,000
Leslie Laczko 93,000
Daniel Loobas 92,000
John Delvecchio 88,500
Mario Zulj 80,000
Ben Breadsell 78,500
Warrick Spratling 75,500
Derek Cheung 67,500
Phillip Green 64,500
Danny Stewart 64,000
Dean Cox 62,500
Nicholas Lamport 59,500
Sean Richards 56,500
Craig Harich 55,000
Colin Wilford 54,500
Anthony Marenko 51,000
Samuel Ingram 45,000
Richard Wray 41,500
Bruno Rao 41,500
Andrain Chin 37,500
Marc Siebtroth 21,500

Event 10: Event 10: $440 Teams Rotation (No Limit Hold’em/Pot Limit Omaha) results

1 Brad Todd/ Eden Aquino $13,520
2 Brian McAllister/ Gordon Huntly $7775
3 Tom Donaldson/ Lee Burgess $5410
4 Irene Holzmann/ Darren Morris $4055
5 Adrian Chin/ Nick Embury $3040

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.