AUSSIE MILLIONS: Kelly KOs Kozlov for PLO title

The Aussie Millions has proved a fertile arena for many of the world’s best online players and it’s proving to be the case again in 2012. After Brendon Rubie’s victory in the Opening Event, Dan djk123 Kelly added his name to the honour roll after winning the $1100 Pot Limit Omaha title.

Kelly, who won the $25,000 No Limit Hold’em Six Handed event at the 2010 WSOP and has three WCOOP title to his name, defeated 2010 ANZPT Melbourne champ Martin Kozlov for the title. It was Kozlov’s second runner-up finish at the Aussie Millions after placing second in last year’s Feature Event.

After a break from the tournament scene in the latter part of 2011, Van Marcus returned in style to place third while Billy Argyros took a break from the cash games to collect his 14th career Aussie Millions cash, finishing eighth.

2012 Aussie Millions $1100 Pot Limit Omaha (129 players; total prizepool AUD $129,000; 12 players paid) results

1 Daniel Kelly (USA) $33,400
2 Martin Kozlov $25,000
3 Van Marcus $18,050
4 Charles Cuschieri $14,270
5 Geoff Smith (NZ) $10,800
6 McLean Karr (USA) $8250
7 Michael Guzzardi $6100
8 Billy Argyros $4190
9 Nicholas Verkaik (USA) $2235
10 Barry Forrester $2235
11 Michael Stanton $2235
12 Seonglee Ang $2235

• Chip counts with thanks to

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.