ANZPT DARWIN: Chevalier snares Player of the Year title; final table decided

The short days continued at SKYCITY today where it took less than four hours to reduce the 18 starters to the nine who’ll contest the ANZPT Darwin Main Event final table tomorrow. The final table will comprise:

Seat 1: Jonathan Dangio 232,300
Seat 2: Danny Chevalier 83,800
Seat 3: Fotios Manolakos 121,600
Seat 4: Jack Drake 273,400
Seat 5: Mark Taylor 55,900
Seat 6: Aaron Benton 129,900
Seat 7: Glenn Parry 26,500
Seat 8: Jamie Hill 142,600
Seat 9: Brett Dannevig 119,300

According to the tour’s blog, Danny Chevalier has taken out the Australia New Zealand Player of the Year title. His best finish on the ANZPT so far this year was a third in the Melbourne but he also final-tabled in Adelaide, cashed in Perth and on the Gold Coast and remains in contention in this event. APPT Melbourne champion Leo Boxell finished second while Jesse McKenzie was third.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.