ANZPT DARWIN: Benton the boss on day 1B

A total field of just 64 players has been confirmed for the finale to the ANZPT at SKYCITY in Darwin, with 47 players returning for day two later today. While the numbers are low, there’s plenty of quality on show.

The 2009 APPT Sydney champion Aaron Benton topped the count on day 1B on 58,075, good for second overall behind day 1A front runner Roy Hills (61,850).

Another former APPT Sydney winner Grant Levy will also be back in action today, along with Liam O’Rourke, Jesse McKenzie, APPT Melbourne champion Leo Boxell, Ricky Kroesen and Tim English.

ANZPT Darwin day 1B chip count (top 10)

Aaron Benton 58,075
Liam O’Rourke 45,825
Ryan McKay 42,975
Jesse McKenzie 39,575
David Seccafien 33,975
Amir Heydapour 33,625
Julian Lange (Germany) 33,025
Leo Boxell 29,525
Ricky Kroesen 25,300
Luis Pampliega 24,300

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.