CROWN: Kemp doubles up ahead of Main Event

The Sydneysider captured his first ever title south of the border when he conquered a classy final table in the $550 No Limit Hold’em with Bounties event. The minor placing were filled by Graeme Putt and Ben Savage while Peter Aristidou collected another cash, placing sixth.

Kemp (pictured left) returned to the felt on Friday to join another loaded field of 24 (including Daniel Neilson, Jarred Graham, Billy Argryos, David Steicke and Jackie Glazier) in pursuit of the $5000 High Stakes title.

Fresh from his top-25 finish in the 2011 WSOP Main Event, Andy Hinrichsen held a narrow chip lead leading into the heads-up duel before Kemp stormed over the top to pocket the $43,800 for victory.

The $2200 buy-in ANZPT Melbourne Main Event kicks-off today, and don’t forget tomorrow’s (Sunday’s) EJ Whitten Charity Poker Tournament, which starts at 4.10pm.


Event 5: $550 No Limit Hold’em w/ Bounties (92 players; 10 players paid; total prizepool $46,000)

1 Jai Kemp $10,790
2 Graeme Putt $7470
3 Ben Savage $5395
4 Joseph Vinecombe $4150
5 Vic Spadavecchia $3320
6 Peter Aristidou $2905
7 Antonio Casale $2490
8 Paul Birman $2075
9 Stephen Edwards $1660
10 Joe Cabret $1245

Event 9: $5000 High Stakes No Limit Hold’em (24 players; four players paid; total prizepool $115,200)

1 Jai Kemp $43,800
2 Andy Hinrichsen $32,250
3 Jeff Rossiter $21,875
4 Jarred Graham $17,275

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.